Why I started blogging.

Hi, I’m kristine. I’m a mother to 6 beautiful kids from ages 2.5 to 13. I’ve been a stay at home mom for a very long time, until recently back in September I got hired as a receptionist at my local State farm agency. It was a dream come true! Finally I was going to be able to make my own dough and bring home some bread! Getting this job was a long stressful process. After applying to hundreds of job postings on Indeed.com, and not getting hired was tearing me apart. We were struggling to pay the bills and rent , going deeper into debt from borrowing money. Till one night at midnight I applied to State farm, and the very next morning I got the call! My soon to be boss wanted me to go in for an interview. I jumped with joy and shouted “hoorah”! The first interview went very well, so she invited me back for a second interview. The second interview went great as well, I passed the background check and was invited for the third interview! I got hired! I was the happiest I had ever been in years! I started working out childcare and after school care for the kids. I soon started working after that. It was great! I’ve been working there now for about 5 weeks.

Unfortunetly, things did not go as well as I thought they would at home. My 4year old daughter one day was playing with my 7year old son, running around the house. I was busy trying to clean the house because we were expecting visitors (mother in law). I then hear a crash from down the hallway where the kids bedrooms are followed by screams “aaah!” Cried my daughter. “Oh no, oh no no no!” Shouted my son. I hauled ass down there to see what happened. My daughter was lying on the floor crying and moaning in agony. I immediately started checking her for injuries and there it was. I lifted up her leg gently and it just did not feel right. I knew something was wrong. By that time my boyfriend had ran down there to see what happened too and I told him I think her leg is broken. I asked her what had happened? She said her brother had climbed up the door way and fell on her! I called the ambulance. We waited for what seemed like an eternity for them to get here. My poor baby laying there in so much pain. When they finally got here, I told them what happened. They started checking her out and said “well I’m not feeling that she has any broken bones or anything, you still want us to take her”? I said “YES! I can feel that her leg is not right”! I had to pick her up gently and take her to the stretcher . When we got to the hospital they checked her out and got an x-ray. The X-ray showed a spiral break in her femur. Her thigh bone was broken completely in half! The two bones looked like sharp knives criss crossed. With every slight movement they made with her her bones were stabbing her on the inside and she would cry out in sever pain. This was a nightmare for her and all of us. It was so painful to watch her like that. Doctor said she would have to be transferred to another hospital that was 2 hours away by ambulance. Are you freaking kidding me? Anyways, we went to that hospital and there they had her wait all night and all morning till they could do the surgery. Then finally, she was transported to the OR for the surgery. She wasn’t cut open or anything, it was just manipulation of the bones to put them back in place. Thankfully the surgery was a success they got the bones back in place to start the healing process and the X-ray showed this. Then they put what they call a hip spica cast which wrapped around her hip and her whole right leg. Moving her around like this was going to be very challenging. She probably weighs around 60 lb with this cast on which makes it pretty difficult. They said she would have to wear this cast for up to 6 weeks. Which means that I would be out of work for 6 weeks because there are no daycares that will take care of a child in a hip spica cast. I told my boss what had happened. She said I could try to bring her into work with me upstairs and try to get as much things done as I possibly can. after about six hours of working like this with my daughter up there in a stroller, my boss sends me an email saying that this is not working out with my daughter up there and that I should just stay home with her until she’s well enough but I can return to work. This was very hard for me to deal with. I thought maybe my boss would not let me go back to work after. I’m just going to think positive about this whole situation and think that maybe there’s a reason as to why things happen. Till this day, I sit here writing this blog while my daughter is still in the stroller with her hip cast on. Trying to find ways to make money online. I’ve tried doing this back when before I got this job but it was not really working out. So now I’m giving it another go. That’s why I’m starting my mom blogs, to see if I can help other mothers in difficult Financial situations or whatever situation they are in to make a little extra money on the side.

Check out my other site too! It’s dedicated to helping mom’s find other ways to make money.

.

.

Published by Mom of $ix

I'm a stay at home mommy of 6 beautiful kids. Everyday is a different struggle , a different story , but I do my best each and every day to raise these kids to be wonderful people. I'm also an artist, and digital graphics artist. I have a passion about helping others and giving people the motivation to help them realize their dreams.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started